The Bros Landreth (this years winners of The Roots & Traditional Album The Year at the Junos)

On July 3rd, Canadian roots-rockers The Bros. Landreth will release their 11-song debut Let It Lie on Slate Creek Records. The band’s sound is anchored by the bluesy wail of electric guitars, the swell of B3 organ, and the blood harmonies of brothers Joey and David Landreth.
Let It Lie  won The Roots & Traditional Album The Year at this years Junos and the band will be playing the UK later this year.
Let It Lie was recorded in a straw bale house in southern Manitoba, during one of the coldest winters in recent memory. Working with producer Murray Pulver, The Bros. Landreth found warmth in the songs that Joey and David had written at home, brewing up an earthy, earnest sound that has since drawn comparisons to The Band, The Allman Brothers and Jackson Browne.
Bonnie Raitt who first heard them at the Winnipeg Folk Festival this summer says, “I haven’t liked a band as much as The Bros. Landreth in a long time. To hear this kind of funky, southern style rock played with such originality and soul will knock you out.”
Let It Lie Tracklist:
1. Our Love
2. Firecracker
3. Let It Lie
4. I Am The Fool
5. Made Up Mind
6. Greenhouse
7. Tappin’ On The Glass
8. Runaway Train
9. Nothing
10. Going to the Country
11. Where Were We

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s